Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Click the button below to see and/or download past Marquette County Transit Authority Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes.

GENERAL MEETING INFORMATION

All meetings except in July and August are held at 6:00 p.m. in the board room at the Marq-Tran facility located at 1325 Commerce Drive, Marquette Michigan.
Meetings are held the 3rd Thursday of each month.

Date Day Time
January 20, 2022 Thursday 6pm
February 17, 2022 Thursday 6pm
March 17, 2022 Thursday 6pm
April 21, 2022 Thursday 6pm
May 19, 2022 Thursday 6pm
June 16, 2022 Thursday 6pm
July 21, 2022 Thursday 5pm
August 18, 2022 Thursday 5pm
September 22, 2022 ** - Thursday 6pm
October 20, 2022 Thursday 6pm
November 10, 2022 *** Thursday 6pm
December 15, 2022 Thursday 6pm

Board Members Location Title
Jim Nankervis Ishpeming Township Chairman
Pete LaRue Marquette Township Vice Chairman
Tony Tollefson City of Marquette Treasurer
Karen Kasper City of Ishpeming
Dawn Schuknecht Ely Township
Scott Krah City of Marquette
David Boyd City of Marquette
Bill De Groot Chocolay Township
Jason Wallner City of Negaunee
Taylor Klipp City of Marquette

–  Denotes this meeting will be head at Marquette County Transit Ishpeming Facility: 560 Washington Street, Ishpeming, MI 49849

**  Meeting held the 4th Thursday of the month